header header

Webinar:
Maximum Load: the Wrong Specification for Pulsed Power
Tuesday, 27 September at 11am Boston, 4pm London, 5pm Munich
Presented by Dave Berry, principal applications engineer
 

This webinar is now over.

To view a rebroadcast version of the webinar, please visit the Webinars library on the VicorPower.com website.

Specifying power systems to meet the peak requirement of a pulsed load is expensive, and results in unnecessarily large and heavy power supplies. Attend this webinar to find out how Vicor power components allow developers to use power averaging to significantly reduce the cost and size of power systems for pulsed loads.

The webinar will address:

  • Why conventional power supplies must be sized to meet peak power requirements
  • What is power averaging, and the benefits it delivers
  • How to implement power averaging techniques
  • Power components that support power averaging

About the presenter

Dave Berry has a BS in Electrical Engineer from Union College in Schenectady, NY.  He was a former magnetics designer specializing in impedance matching transformers, and now works for Vicor Corporation as a principal applications engineer.  He has been working in component power design for 20 years.


Who should attend?

Anyone designing power systems for pulsed or intermittent loads will benefit from learning how they can optimize their designs using power averaging techniques.

There is no charge to attend, but you must register in advance. If you are unable to attend, please do sign up anyway, and we will send you details of how to access the recording of the presentation when it is available.